Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

34 MASCAC Student-Athletes Recognized on the 2018 Spring Sportsmanship Teams

34 MASCAC Student-Athletes Recognized on the 2018 Spring Sportsmanship Teams
WESTFIELD, Mass. – 34 Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference (MASCAC) student-athletes have been recognized for their outstanding sportsmanship as members of the 2018 Spring Sportsmanship Teams.
The MASCAC Sportsmanship Team is intended to recognize one student-athlete from each team, in every sport that best demonstrates the values of the MASCAC and its Sportsmanship Statement, regardless of their overall performance or statistics for the season. A student-athlete from each institution is selected by their coach to be placed on the Sportsmanship Team of the sport in which they compete.
The sports that are represented on the spring team are baseball, women’s lacrosse, men’s and women’s outdoor track and field and softball. 
Baseball kicks off the Spring Sportsmanship teams. Randy Frazier of Bridgewater State, Timothy Horton of Fitchburg State, Kyle Hodgson of Framingham State, Nick DiSanti of MCLA, Nathan Anderson of Massachusetts Maritime, Joe White of Salem State, Nate Barnes of Westfield State and Matt Irzyk of Worcester State make up this year’s squad.
The women’s lacrosse honorees this year are Hayley White of Bridgewater State, Anna Gagnon-Burch of Fitchburg State, Kristen Keenan of Framingham State, Andrea Villars of MCLA, Mikayla Correia of Massachusetts Maritime, Bridget Lawless of Salem State, Stephanie Godek of Westfield State and Abby Magnuson of Worcester State. 
For men’s outdoor track and field, Olivier Ndikumana of Bridgewater State, Brian Amaral of Fitchburg State, Joe Eastman of Massachusetts Maritime, David Drigo of Westfield State and Patrick Scheeler of Worcester State are this year’s honorees.
On the women’s side, Patricia Healion of Bridgewater State, Casey Taylor of Fitchburg State, Michelle Sheehan of Massachusetts Maritime, Lexi Popp of Westfield State and Abigail MacGregor of Worcester State earn the sportsmanship honor.
Softball rounds out the Spring Sportsmanship team with Deianeira Underhill of Bridgewater State, Emma Campbell of Fitchburg State, Lauren Salisbury of Framingham State, Francesca Belli of MCLA, Emily Bacchiocchi of Massachusetts Maritime, April Adams of Salem State, Michaela LeBlanc of Westfield State and Kristen Huston of Worcester State.