Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

47 MASCAC Student-Athletes Named to the 2018 Fall Sportsmanship Teams

47 MASCAC Student-Athletes Named to the 2018 Fall Sportsmanship Teams
WESTFIELD, Mass. – 47 Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference (MASCAC) student-athletes have been recognized for their outstanding sportsmanship as members of the 2018 Fall Sportsmanship Team.
The MASCAC Sportsmanship Team is intended to recognize one student-athlete from each team, in every sport that best demonstrates the values of the MASCAC and its Sportsmanship Statement, regardless of their overall performance or statistics for the season. 
The sports that are represented on the fall team are men’s and women’s cross country, football, men’s and women’s soccer and volleyball. A student-athlete from each institution is selected by their coach to be placed on the Sportsmanship Team. 
Joshua Higgins of Bridgewater State, Joseph Darrigo of Fitchburg State, Adam Banat of Framingham State, Christopher Gamble of MCLA, Zach Podedworny of Massachusetts Maritime, Pat Brett of Westfield State and Joe Grider of Worcester State were named to the Sportsmanship Team from men’s cross country. 
On this year’s Women’s Cross Country Sportsmanship Team are Emily Guyon of Bridgewater State, Jenni DeSilvestre of Fitchburg State, Ashley Bosch of Framingham State, Jenna Berg of MCLA, Jill Ethier of Massachusetts Maritime, Lauren Isabel of Westfield State and Kyra Siano of Worcester State. 
Heading up the Football Sportsmanship Team are Travis Bassett of Bridgewater State, Connor Briggs of Fitchburg State, Jared Archer of Framingham State, James Tranter of Massachusetts Maritime, Mitch Banuskevich of Plymouth State, Ryan Bucko of UMass Dartmouth, Robert Reis of Western Connecticut State, Andrew Carpenter of Westfield State and Richie Schiloski of Worcester State. 
Allison Lima of Bridgewater State, Mikaela Mitchell of Fitchburg State, Hannah Kane of Framingham State, Hannah Van de Water of MCLA, Emma McNally of Massachusetts Maritime, Amanda Backe of Salem State, Amanda Egan of Westfield State and Jenna Matthew of Worcester State are the Women’s Soccer Sportsmanship Team honorees. 
In men’s soccer, Tim Alzamora of Bridgewater State, Nolan Brassard of Fitchburg State, Johance Liverpool of Framingham State, Colin Rousseau of MCLA, Nick Van Ness of Massachusetts Maritime, Luke Moylan of Salem State, Nate Weaver of Westfield State and Vincent DeMattia of Worcester State land on the Sportsmanship Team. 
Rounding out the 2018 Fall Sportsmanship squads is volleyball where Casey Holmes of Bridgewater State, Nicole Sylvester of Fitchburg State, Brenna Marquis of Framingham State, Tessa Sestito of MCLA, Christina Ruggieri of Massachusetts Maritime, Emily Hennessy of Salem State, Ally Rega of Westfield State and Bekah Riley of Worcester State are this year’s honorees.