Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

35 Student-Athletes Honored on the 2019 MASCAC Spring Sportsmanship Teams

35 Student-Athletes Honored on the 2019 MASCAC Spring Sportsmanship Teams
WESTFIELD, Mass. – 35 Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference (MASCAC) student-athletes have been honored for their outstanding sportsmanship as members of the 2019 Spring Sportsmanship Teams.
“I want to congratulate the 2019 Spring Sportsmanship team honorees,” MASCAC Commissioner Angela Baumann said. “Sportsmanship is the cornerstone of the MASCAC and NCAA mission and the conference is happy to recognize these outstanding student-athletes for displaying it on and off the field of play.”
The MASCAC Sportsmanship Team is intended to recognize one student-athlete from each team, in every sport that best demonstrates the values of the MASCAC and its Sportsmanship Statement, regardless of their overall performance or statistics for the season. A student-athlete from each institution is selected by their coach to be placed on the Sportsmanship Team of the sport in which they compete.
The sports that are represented on the spring team are baseball, women’s lacrosse, men’s and women’s outdoor track and field and softball. 
Kicking off the Spring Sportsmanship teams is baseball. Liam Bell of Bridgewater State, Daniel Riley of Fitchburg State, Joe Ambrosino of Framingham State, Andrew Lavelle of MCLA, Bobby Beane of Massachusetts Maritime, Matt Marquez of Salem State, Tyler Beach of Westfield State and Kenan Kolanda of Worcester State make up this year’s squad.
The women’s lacrosse honorees this year are Hayley Barner of Bridgewater State, Marguerite Belcher of Fitchburg State, Shae Riley of Framingham State, Brianna Morris of MCLA, Anna Deely of Massachusetts Maritime, Paige Giuliano of Salem State, Marissa Nimeskern of Westfield State and Abby Magnuson of Worcester State. 
For men’s outdoor track and field, Jamie Carlson of Bridgewater State, Brendan Courtney of Fitchburg State, Westen Dennett of Massachusetts Maritime, Riley Moore of Westfield State and Eddy Acuna of Worcester State are this year’s honorees.
On the women’s side, Patricia Healion of Bridgewater State, Jennifer Desilvestre of Fitchburg State, Marissa Dias of Framingham State, Michelle Sheehan of Massachusetts Maritime, Lexi Popp of Westfield State and Rachel Jorge of Worcester State earn the sportsmanship honor.
Rounding out this year’s Spring Sportsmanship teams is softball with Rebecca Uschmann of Bridgewater State, Morgan Cormier of Fitchburg State, Kaylea Sherman of Framingham State, Kara Adams of MCLA, Hannah Benton of Massachusetts Maritime, Kasey Nolan of Salem State, Madison Philbrook of Westfield State and Molly Glynn of Worcester State.