Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

29 MASCAC Student-Athletes Recognized on the 2019 Winter Sportsmanship Teams

29 MASCAC Student-Athletes Recognized on the 2019 Winter Sportsmanship Teams
WESTFIELD, Mass. – 29 Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference (MASCAC) student-athletes have been honored for their outstanding sportsmanship as members of the 2019 Winter Sportsmanship Team.

The MASCAC Sportsmanship Team is intended to recognize one student-athlete from each team, in every sport that best demonstrates the values of the MASCAC and its Sportsmanship Statement, regardless of their overall performance or statistics for the season.

The sports that are represented on the winter team are men’s and women’s basketball, men’s ice hockey and men’s and women’s indoor track and field. A student-athlete from each institution is selected by their coach to be placed on the Sportsmanship Team. 

Starting off this year’s sportsmanship teams is men’s basketball. Nick Crocker of Bridgewater State, Charlie Ollis of Fitchburg State, Tajahan Joyner of Framingham State, Tanner Owens of MCLA, Temitope Bailey of Salem State, Sam Traicoff of Westfield State and Jason Truax of Worcester State are the honorees. 

For women’s basketball, Olivia DelGrosso of Bridgewater State, Emily Beauvais of Fitchburg State, Kathy Jaracz of Framingham State, Courtney Pingelski of MCLA, Natalie Mellinger of Salem State, Cayla Durkee of Westfield State and Emily Carens of Worcester State earn sportsmanship team honors. 

Grabbing on a spot the Men’s Ice Hockey Sportsmanship Team are Ricky Kramer of Fitchburg State, Ryan McDonough of Framingham State, Michael Covach of Plymouth State, Tommy Bay of UMass Dartmouth, Connor Irving of Salem State, Jake Ratcliffe of Westfield State and Matthew Manning of Worcester State. 

Spencer Geary of Bridgewater State, Nick Sachetta of Fitchburg State, Tim Forrest of Westfield State and Ryan Connolly of Worcester State are the Men’s Indoor Track and Field Sportsmanship Team award recipients.

Rounding out the winter sportsmanship team honorees is the Women’s Indoor Track and Field Team with Jessica Haywood of Bridgewater State, Jenni DeSilvestre of Fitchburg State, Kerri Long of Westfield State and Olivia Morin of Worcester State. 

 Follow the MASCAC on FacebookTwitter and Instagram